Films

Classic, independent, international and documentary films are featured year-round at the IMA. Watch a film under the stars on the IMA’s amphitheatre or in The Toby, recently voted "Best Screening Room" by Indianapolis Monthly.

From June to August, the popular The National Bank of Indianapolis Summer Nights Film Series features movies every Friday evening on the IMA’s amphitheater. Pack your lawn chair and your picnic, and come hang out in the IMA’s backyard. Catch new and old favorites on the big screens in high-definition DVD and 35 mm all year long.

The IMA also hosts the Indianapolis International Film Festival, the IBE Film Festival, the Indianapolis LGBT Film Festival, and the 48-Hour Film Project.

Summer Nights

Since the series debut in 1976, every summer the IMA has hosted outdoor screenings of films ranging from black-and-white classics to modern hits.

Upcoming Films

Upcoming Films

Footloose
Film
Friday, June 2 / 7 pm
The Jungle Book
Film
Saturday, June 10 / 7 pm
Dial M for Murder
Film
Friday, June 16 / 7 pm
Batman Returns
Film
Saturday, June 17 / 7 pm
The Fast and the Furious
Film
Friday, June 23 / 7 pm
Funny Face
Film
Friday, June 30 / 7 pm
Bedknobs & Broomsticks
Film
Saturday, July 1 / 7 pm
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Film
Friday, July 7 / 7 pm
Friday
Film
Friday, July 28 / 7 pm
Stand By Me
Film
Saturday, July 29 / 7 pm
9 to 5
Film
Friday, August 4 / 7 pm
Arsenic & Old Lace
Film
Friday, August 11 / 7 pm
Serenity
Film
Friday, August 18 / 7 pm
Cool Hand Luke
Film
Saturday, August 19 / 7 pm
Blazing Saddles
Film
Friday, August 25 / 7 pm