Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

Cheers! Art and Beer Tour
Public Tour
Tour takes place the second Thursday of every month
Perennial Premiere
Special Event
Saturday, April 29 / 12 am-5 pm
Indianapolis Garden Club Flower Show
Special Event
Saturday, April 29 / 11 am-5 pm
Hats Off! Lecture & Luncheon
Special Event
Thursday, May 4 / 11 am-2 pm
Member only Exhibition Preview: Crazy Quilts
Special Event
Thursday, May 4 / 5-9 pm
Beer Garden Game Nights
Special Event
Friday, May 5 / 6-8:30 pm
Advanced Plant Propagation
Class
Saturday, May 6 / 10 am-12 pm
Artist Encounters! Van Gogh in the Gallery
Special Event
Saturday, May 6 / 2:30 pm
Drawn to Birds: Celebrating the Legacy of John James Audubon
Special Event
Thursday, May 11 / 9:30 am
A Closer Look: A Gathering of Common Interests
Public Tour
Saturday, May 13 / 2 am-3 pm
A Closer Look: Mystery Engagement
Public Tour
Tuesday, May 16 / 2-3 pm
Annual Meeting 2017
Special Event
Wednesday, May 17 / 5:30-7:30 pm
Contemporary Art Society Rotation Celebration
Special Event
Thursday, May 18 / 6-9 pm
Member Preview: Mini Golf at the IMA
Special Event
Friday, May 26 / 11 am-5 pm
Teen Arts Council TASK Party
Special Event
Sunday, May 28 / 1-4 pm
ArtPrize Nine Pitch Night: Indianapolis
Special Event
Thursday, June 8 / 7 pm
A Closer Look: A Bird's Eye View
Public Tour
Saturday, June 10 / 2-3 pm
A Closer Look: Florida Orange
Public Tour
Tuesday, June 20 / 2-3 pm