Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

Pop-Up Park
Special Event
Open during Museum hours
Sutphin Fountain Room
Cheers! Art and Brew Tour
Public Tour
Tour takes place the second Thursday of every month
Beginners Woodblock Printmaking Workshops
Special Event
October 25, 2015 - February 14, 2016; See description for details
Allen Whitehall Clowes Special Exhibition Gallery
Included with admission
Public Conversation with Jacco Olivier
Talk
Thursday, February 11 / 6-7 pm
DeBoest Lecture Hall
Thursday Night Book Club: The Orchid Thief
Special Event
Thursday, February 18 / 6:30-8 pm
IMA Café
Included with admission
IMA Horticulture Symposium 2016 / Color in the Garden: Bloom and Beyond
Special Event
Saturday, February 20 / 8 am-4:30 pm
The Toby
Family Day: SMASH, BOOM, POW:Animations & Comics Day
Family Activities
Saturday, March 5 / 10 am-3 pm
Included with admission
IMA Preschool Open House
Family Activities
Thursday, February 4 / 6-7 pm
Studio 1
Community Day: Spring Equinox with Young Actors Theatre hosted by IMA Teen Arts Council
Special Event
Saturday, March 19 / 4-6 pm
The Virginia B. Fairbanks Art & Nature Park: 100 Acres
Family Day: The Urban Farmer
Family Activities
Saturday, April 2 / 11 am-3 pm
Included with admission
Thursday Night Book Club / Foreign Gods, Inc. by Okey Ndibe
Special Event
Thursday, April 7 / 6:30-8:30 pm
Museum Café
Included with admission
IMA Ultimate Trivia Challenge
Special Event
Saturday, April 9 / 7 pm
Deer Zink Special Events Pavilion
Perennial Premiere
Special Event
Saturday, April 23, 9 am - 1 pm Members Only & 1 - 5 pm Public
Sunday, April 24, noon - 4 pm
Newfield