Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

Draw a Still Life
Special Event
October 31, November 28, Saturdays & Sundays | Noon - 4 pm
Inspired by the Southwest Gallery
Yoga in the Galleries
Special Event
Saturdays / 10 - 11 am
Meet in Efroymson Family Entrance Pavilion
Public Ticket $13, Member Ticket $10
Special Event: A Closer Look
Talk
2 pm on the second Saturday and the third Tuesday of each month
Meet on Floor 2 at top of escalator.
Free
Community Day: Silent Night
Special Event
Saturday, November 29 / 5-9 pm
Museumwide
Free
Make Me at the IMA: Early-Stage Alzheimer’s Workshop
Special Event
Tuesday, December 2 / 10 am-12 pm
Studio 2
Free
Holiday Hullabaloo
Special Event
Thursday, December 4 / 5-9 pm
Free
Monster Drawing Rally
Special Event
Thursday, December 11 / 6-9 pm
Pulliam Family Great Hall
Free
IMA Community Day: Winter Solstice
Special Event
Thursday, December 18 / 5-8:30 pm
Madeline F. Elder Greenhouse & Lilly House
Free
New Year's Eve at the IMA presented by the Penrod Society
Special Event
Wednesday, December 31 9 pm - Thursday, January 1 1:00 am
Pulliam Family Great Hall
Avant Brunch
Special Event
Saturday, January 17 / 10 am-12 pm
Fesler Gallery
Thursday Night Book Club
Special Event
Thursday, November 6 / 6:30 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at the top of the escalator
Free
Horticulture Symposium: The Living Landscape
Talk
Saturday, February 21 / 8 am-3:30 pm
The Toby