Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

Draw a Still Life
Special Event
October 31, November 28, Saturdays & Sundays | Noon - 4 pm
Inspired by the Southwest Gallery
Yoga in the Galleries
Special Event
Saturdays / 10 - 11 am
Meet in Efroymson Family Entrance Pavilion
Public Ticket $13, Member Ticket $10
Special Event: A Closer Look
Talk
2 pm on the second Saturday and the third Tuesday of each month
Meet on Floor 2 at top of escalator.
Free
New Year's Eve at the IMA presented by the Penrod Society
Special Event
Wednesday, December 31 9 pm - Thursday, January 1 1:00 am
Pulliam Family Great Hall
Erwin Wurm Conversation and Performance
Special Event
Thursday, January 15 / 6:30 pm
Efroymson Family Entrance Pavilion and The Toby
Free
Bonsai for Beginners
Class
Saturday, January 17 / 10-11:30 am
Greenhouse Atrium
Avant Brunch
Special Event
Saturday, January 17 / 10 am-12 pm
Fesler Gallery
Public Ticket $50, Member Ticket $30
Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration: Speaking of Love
Special Event
Sunday, January 18 / 2-5 pm
Free
Thursday Night Book Club
Special Event
Thursday, January 29 / 6:30 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at the top of the escalator
Free
Horticulture Symposium: The Living Landscape
Talk
Saturday, February 21 / 8 am-4:30 pm
The Toby
Beginning Propagation
Class
Saturday, March 7 / 10-11:30 am
Greenhouse Atrium
Ensemble Music Society Performance
Performance
Thursday, March 19 / 7:30 pm
Public Ticket $30, Member Ticket $25
Spring Equinox: Go Fly A Kite
Special Event
Saturday, March 21 / 1-4 pm
Free