Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

IMA Member Appreciation Month: Rotating Weekly Specials at the IMA Museum Store
Special Event
August 1 - 31, 2016
IMA Museum Store
Cheers! Art and Brew Tour
Public Tour
Tour takes place the second Thursday of every month
IMA Member Appreciation Month: Members Only Evening Mini-Golf Session
Special Event
Wednesday, August 31 / 5:30-8:30 pm
Alliance Sculpture Court
Volunteer Mixer
Special Event
Thursday, September 8 / 5-7 pm
IMA Café
IMA Haunted History
Public Tour
Thursday, August 11 / 7 pm
An Evening with Penrod at the IMA
Special Event
Friday, September 9 / 6-10:30 pm
Lilly Lawn
Penrod Arts Fair
Special Event
Saturday, September 10 / 9 am-5 pm
IMA Grounds
A Closer Look: Worth a Thousand Words
Public Tour
Saturday, September 10 / 2-3 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at the top of the escalator
Included with admission
Indiana at IMA Homeschool Day
Special Event
Tuesday, September 13 / 11 am-3:30 pm
A Closer Look: We’ve Got It Covered
Public Tour
Tuesday, September 20 / 2-3 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at the top of the escalator
Included with admission
Open Call for Designs for 2017 'Mini Golf at the IMA'
Special Event
Informational Meeting - August 23 / Submission Deadline - September 23
Backyard Foraging: Harvest Dinner and Lecture with Ellen Zachos
Special Event
Thursday, September 29 / 5:30-8:30 pm
Deer Zink Special Events Pavilion / DeBoest Lecture Hall
Evening Garden Tour With IMA’s Director of Horticulture: Gardens of IMA
Public Tour
Last Thursday of every month April through October; 6 - 7 pm
Meet at the Horticultural Society Overlook just outside of Deer Zink
Included with admission
Family Day: Harvest Festival
Special Event
Saturday, October 1 / 1-5 pm
College Night
Special Event
Thursday, October 6 / 6-8 pm
A Closer Look: As Far As the Eye Can See
Public Tour
Saturday, October 8 / 2-3 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at the top of the escalator
Included with admission
A Closer Look: The Inside Story
Public Tour
Tuesday, October 18
Meet on Floor 2 at the top of the escalator
Included with admission
A Closer Look: Lady of the Cloth
Public Tour
Saturday, November 12 / 2-3 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at top of escalator
Included with admission
A Closer Look: A Closer Look in the Watercolor Society of Indiana Exhibition
Public Tour
Tuesday, November 15 / 2-3 pm
Meet on Floor 2 at top of escalator
Holiday Hullabaloo
Special Event
Thursday, December 1 / 4-9 pm
Winter Solstice
Special Event
Thursday, December 22 / 5-8:30 pm