Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

Marco Querin at The Temporary Suburban
Special Event
Friday, September 4 to Sunday, September 6
The Virginia B. Fairbanks Art and Nature Park: 100 Acres
MuseumNext: Building Inclusive Museums
Special Event
Friday, September 25 and Saturday, September 26
The Toby
Emily Kennerk at The Temporary Suburban
Special Event
Friday, September 11 to Sunday, September 13
The Virginia B. Fairbanks Art & Nature Park: 100 Acres
IMA Book Drive for Richard Wentworth: False Ceiling – Indianapolis
Special Event
Book drive dates: July 17 - September 8, 2015; Exhibition opens September 25
Family Day: DIY
Family Activities
Saturday, September 5 / 10 am-3 pm
An Evening with Penrod at the IMA
Special Event
Friday, September 11 / 6-10:30 pm
Lilly Lawn
Penrod Arts Fair
Special Event
Saturday, September 12 / 9 am-5 pm
IMA Grounds
Kris Komakech at The Temporary Suburban
Special Event
Friday, September 18 to Sunday, September 20
The Virginia B. Fairbanks Art & Nature Park: 100 Acres
Community Day: Autumn Equinox
Special Event
Saturday, September 19 / 2-5 pm
The Virginia B. Fairbanks Art & Nature Park: 100 Acres
Family Day: Garden's Harvest
Family Activities
Saturday, October 3 / 10 am-3 pm
National Garden Day
Special Event
Saturday, October 3 / 11 am-4 pm
Project IMA
Special Event
Friday, October 9 / 7-10 pm
Beginners Woodblock Printmaking
Special Event
October 25, 2015 - February 14, 2016
Allen Whitehall Clowes Special Exhibition Gallery
Included with admission
Family Day: Secrets
Family Activities
Saturday, November 7 / 10 am-3 pm
Community Day: Silent Night
Special Event
Saturday, November 28 / 5-8 pm
Family Day: MadeIN
Family Activities
Saturday, December 5 / 10 am-3 pm
Community Day: Winter Solstice
Special Event
Thursday, December 17 / 5:30-9 pm