Special Events

The IMA hosts ongoing and one-time special events throughout the museum. Check back often for a listing of upcoming special events. For more information on having your own special event at the IMA, please visit Facility Rentals.

Upcoming Special Events

Upcoming Special Events

Cheers! Art and Beer Tour
Public Tour
Tour takes place the second Thursday of every month
The Art of Democracy: An Afternoon of Looking, Talking, and Creating
Special Event
Friday, January 20 / 12-4:30 pm
Family Day: The Science of Art
Special Event
Saturday, February 4 / 11 am-5 pm
Community Conversation: Master Planning Process Update
Special Event
Sunday, February 5 / 2-4 pm
IMA Horticulture Symposium 2017: The Garden Reimagined
Talk
Saturday, February 11 / 8 am-4:30 pm
A Closer Look: Revealing the Layers
Public Tour
Saturday, February 11 / 2-3 pm
Book Club: Orchid Fever
Special Event
Thursday, February 16 / 6:30-8:30 pm
A Closer Look: Wandering Down a Lane
Public Tour
Tuesday, February 21 / 2-3 pm
Toast to Tastings: Edible Orchids
Special Event
Friday, February 24 / 6:30-8:30 pm
A Closer Look: Home Sweet Home
Public Tour
Saturday, March 11 / 2-3 pm
A Closer Look: The Sea was Angry that Day, My Friends
Public Tour
Tuesday, March 21 / 2-3 pm
Evening Garden Tour with Director of Horticulture
Public Tour
Thursday, March 30 / 6-7 pm
Book Club: This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. The Climate
Special Event
Thursday, April 20 / 6:30-8:30 pm
Indianapolis Garden Club Flower Show
Special Event
Saturday, April 29 / 11 am-5 pm
Perennial Premiere
Special Event
Saturday, April 29 / 11 am-5 pm