Midwest Circuit Exhibition of Modern American Handicraft

December 6-December 27, 1925

The circuit included Indianapolis, St. Louis, and Dayton, Ohio. The exhibition was inaugurated by Mr. Theodore Pond, Director of the Dayton Art Institute. It was assembled in Indianapolis for the initial exhibition. Representative American Craftsmen contributed. The 39 artists and studios included: Charles F. Binns, Janet Bowles, Henry Cleveland, Robert C. Craig, Marion Lawrence Fosdick, the Misses Overbeck, the Rookwood Pottery, Orin E. Skinner, Mary Chase Stratton

Indianapolis Museum of Art 4000 Michigan Rd., Indianapolis, IN