Special Event: A Closer Look

free

Participants are invited to observe, question, and discuss a selected artwork in the galleries with a museum educator. Each hour-long session focuses on a single work of art and encourages interactive dialogue among the group members. Closer Look sessions are free, but advance online reservations are required. Please contact docentsignup@imamuseum.org to reserve your spot. Each session is limited to 20 adult participants.

Sessions for groups of students in grades 7-12 and university students can be arranged by choosing the appropriate tour request form.

Here’s what’s coming up:

Saturday, November 8 / "Nature's Underlying Structure"
Tuesday, November 18 / "A Closer Look in the Watercolor Society of Indiana Exhibit"
Saturday, December 13 / "Hidden Meanings"
Tuesday, December 18 / "A Closer Look in Georgia O'Keeffe and the Southwestern Still Life" (exhibition ticket required)
Saturday, January 10 / "Somewhere Over the Rainbow"
Tuesday, January 20 / "Paris - to a Point"
Saturday, February 14 / "Trading Places"
Tuesday, February 17 / "More than a Trio"
Saturday, March 14 / "A Simple Scene - Or Is It?"
Tuesday, March 17 / "Take a Seat"

Indianapolis Museum of Art 4000 Michigan Rd., Indianapolis, IN