Special Event: A Closer Look

free

Participants are invited to observe, question, and discuss a selected artwork in the galleries with a museum educator. Each hour-long session focuses on a single work of art and encourages interactive dialogue among the group members. Closer Look sessions are free, but advance online reservations are required. Please contact docentsignup@imamuseum.org to reserve your spot. Each session is limited to 20 adult participants.

Sessions for groups of students in grades 7-12 and university students can be arranged by choosing the appropriate tour request form.

Here’s what’s coming up:

Saturday, August 2 / "A Collector's Favorite"
Tuesday, August 19 / "A Closer Look in Face to Face" (exhibition ticket required)
Saturday, September 13 / "Tale of Two Cities"
Tuesday, September 16 / "Connected or Disconnected"
Saturday October 11 / "Quiet Expressions"
Tuesday, October 21 / "The Grand Tour"
Saturday, November 8 / "Nature's Underlying Structure"
Tuesday, November 18 / "A Closer Look in the Watercolor Society of Indiana Exhibit"
Saturday, December 13 / "Hidden Meanings"
Tuesday, December 18 / "A Closer Look in Georgia O'Keeffe and the Southwestern Still Life" (exhibition ticket required)

Indianapolis Museum of Art 4000 Michigan Rd., Indianapolis, IN